College Term Dates
Ashbourne Private College London

2017/20182018/2019
Registration 2017
New and returning A level students
Wednesday 23rd to Friday 25th August
Tuesday 29th and Thursday 31st August
New and returning GCSE students
Wednesday 30th August
Welcome event for new A level students
Wednesday 30th August
Autumn Term
First Day of Term
Monday 4th September 2017
Half-term
Monday 23rd to Friday 27th October 2017
End of Term
Friday 15th December 2017
Spring Term
First Day of Term for returning students
Wednesday 3rd January 2018
Half-term
Monday 12th to Friday 16th February 2018
End of Term
Friday 23rd March 2018
January intakes 2018
Registration Dates for January 2018
New Students
Thursday 4th January 2018
First day of term for January 2018
New Students
Monday, 8th January 2018
Easter Revision
Week 1
Monday 26th March 2018
Week 2
Monday 2nd April 2018
Week 3
Monday 9th April 2018
Summer Term
First Day of Term
Monday 16th April 2018
Half-term
There is no half-term or study leave, except for Bank Holidays.
End of Term
Friday 25th May 2018
Exams
TBC – yet to be confirmed by the examination boards
Registration 2018
New and returning A level students
Wednesday 29th to Friday 31st August
Monday 3rd to Friday 7th September
New and returning GCSE students
Wednesday 30th August
Welcome event for new A level students
Wednesday 30th August
Autumn Term
First Day of Term
Monday 10th September 2018
Half-term
Monday 29th October to Friday 2nd November 2018
End of Term
Thursday 20th December 2018
Spring Term
First Day of Term for returning students
Monday 7th January 2019
Half-term
Monday 18th to Friday 22nd February 2019
End of Term
Friday 29th March 2019
January intakes 2018
Registration Dates for January 2019
New Students
Thursday 10th January 2019
First day of term for January 2019
New Students
Monday, 14th January 2019
Easter Revision
Week 1
Monday 1st April 2019
Week 2
Monday 8th April 2019
Week 3
Monday 15th April 2019
Summer Term
First Day of Term
Tuesday 23rd April 2019
Half-term
There is no half-term or study leave, except for Bank Holidays.
End of Term
Friday 31st May 2019
Exams
TBC – yet to be confirmed by the examination boards